top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Force of Nature

This is my first dabble into the New Years new releases/pre-collection. For me this is the one that caught the eye, with its gauge detail, which for me made it stand out from any other PG knitwear, the stone colour seemed to be popular so I thought I better pick it up while I had chance. Although my first thought was 'why bring out a chunky knitwear piece for Spring/Summer?' and chunky knitwear always makes me think of something your Nan would knit for you when your a kid. However don't let that thought deter you! for me it's a belter. It's described as a sweater, but for me it's a jumper, along the same lines as the Pentz Northern Soul jumper. If it was a chilly October morning, this would be cracking addition to any parka but for summer time, probably not. However our British Summer months are as reliable as a Michael Fish's weather forecast. For all us at the minute the term 'Slim Fit' sends a shiver down the spine and this piece is described as such, I've got the AW'15 BL Stone Roll Neck and that's skin tight! Would I say the Flaxwood is?erm...probably not. I would say it's fitted in the sense that the shape allows it to sit nicely along the body but if you do like your gear 'snug' it does allow extra room to do, so it just comes down to taste. Either way sits well enough wear underneath a jacket or over a shirt, polo etc. I think the best thing about this piece is that the design allows it to be a eye catching piece that will compliment any look. I'm no Gok Wan (thankfully!) but in terms of a summer style it would be ideal for me with my Addison leather or last seasons S/S'15 khaki duffle jacket. For winter months I would pair it with the Khaki Lennox parka, Union Jack scarf and it would be my ideal weekend look. All in all, it's probably one of my favourite PG knitwear releases just purely for the style of it only complaint is that PG never released it last September so for now it's the perfect investment piece for this A/W. I certainly will go back for the navy roll neck, so more of styles like this please Pat! Jonny

bottom of page