top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Latest Pickup


I recently bought Pretty Green's new Stamford Shirt, so some words if it's a piece you're interested in.

When PG dropped their new 'Pre-Collection' range for SS16 the Stamford was a piece that caught my eye straight away, kind looked like a mix between a trucker jacket and a shirt.

Anyways, I decided to go for it and grabbed one yesterday.

Shirt or Jacket? I reckon this is closest to an Overshirt, or a Shacket as seems to be the popular term (still reckon that sounds like a bad dose of diarrhoea). I'd say the material weight is medium/heavy for a shirt, so pretty good for Winter if you wear it as a shirt. And perfect for Spring and Autumn if you wear it as an Overshirt or light jacket.

material: it's a linen/cotton mix, according to PG's description it's a 52%/48% ratio for the mix. I quite like linen gear, but the way it creases easily can put folks off. I'm hoping the mix of cotton will help reduce the dreaded creases as well as add some strength to the material.

Linen is a great material for the warmer months, good for keeping you cool, so this should be perfect to whip over a tee or polo shirt down the beer garden.

fit: it's one of the odd pieces in the Pre-Collection as it's not slim-fit, thankfully. It's listed as a 'Relaxed Fit' and I'd go along with that. We're all different shapes and sizes, so any sizing advice is based on my shape and preference.I'm a XXL in all my PG gear, and have gone the same with this.

The fit is a fairly regualr, box shape. If you can try it on then that's always the way to go, if not I'd say if you want a piece that fits tight in to your body go one size down, if you want a normal standard fit go your usual size.

niggles: A tiny minor gripe would be the single button at the cuff, so there is no alternative fit option, but I'm being really picky there. The whole piece is absolutely spot on.

All in all a really nice piece and showcases PG getting it right. Simple and classic style that works, a great place to start off your SS16 wardrobe. One of those pieces that as soon as you try it on you just know it looks the bollocks, very smart and tidy worn open or fastened up.

Peace&Love, theSub

bottom of page